The Day I Met Mary Kom!

It’s not everyday that you get to meet a celebrity, especially one that you admire and respect. So when I met Mary Kom, the tiny yet fiery package, the boxing champ of India, I was ecstatic. It was a glorious and proud moment.

I would like to give my love and thanks to CP Foods for giving me this wonderful opportunity. Mary Kom is the brand ambassador for CP foods and hence, she was the guest of honor at our meet up.

img_6695

One of the first things I wanted to know is how they got Mary Kom on board, because she hasn’t been known to endorse many brands. But apparently, when they approached her, she was very impressed with their efficiency and quality.

To give a brief about them, CP foods a.k.a ‘’Charoen Pokphand Foods’’, is one of the leading agro-industrial and food companies in the Asia-Pacific region. They dabble in livestock and poultry as well as sea food and are popularly known for their air chill technology that they use to keep the food fresh and nice.

They have tons of products in the ‘’Ready to eat” category with both veg and non veg options. We lucky people got to taste most of them (yay!). Also, I should mention that CP foods is that amazing company which is responsible for giving us the less expensive but equally delicious version of KFC- the famous 5 star chicken.

img_6664

As we eagerly and restlessly waited for Miss Kom to grace us with her presence, the CP foods team made sure we were well fed with their delicious food. To be honest, I am not a very big fan of frozen food. I have my own apprehensions. But I must admit that the food served to us here was absolutely fresh. It did not at all taste like ready to eat food. It had taste, it had flavor and it made my tummy happy.

Here’s a quick run down of all that we ate:

Aloo Tikki, Magic Cutlets, Cheesy Jalapeno Bites, Cheesy Corn Nuggets, Veg Burger Patty, Cheesy Chicken Nuggets, Chicken Popcorn, Chicken Cheezy Burst Patty, Chicken Cheezy Herb Finger, Italian Chicken Cheezy Sausage and some more. 

img_6660

img_6652

img_6654-c

img_6663

 

( Just typing out that menu tired me out and got me really hungry!)

There was also a live demonstration with the head chef where he showed us how to make a delicious hot dog with the sausage and mayo.

img_6680

For main course, we had flavorful biriyani and then some chocolate dessert to end the session on a sweet note.

img_6692

img_6720

My absolute favorites were the Cheezy Jalapeno Bites, Chicken Popcorn and Italian Cheezy Sausage.

As always, I got so distracted talking about food that I temporarily forgot about Mary Kom. She actually dropped by with her husband and her adorable twin boys. She was very kind and obliged each and every one of us for a selfie. We took loads of group pictures as well. Guess what? I have her signed card too. I was stunned and impressed that a person so tiny could be so power packed!

bzsp2758

All in all, I think this was definitely one of the most memorable evenings of my life. Not only did I get to try out some good food, I also met one of the woman whom I look upto.

Thanks again, CP Foods.

Do check out their website while I quickly go make myself another plate of Cheezy Jalapeno Bites.

 

Leave a Reply

