Go Natural with Fuschia by VKARE

For people like me who have very sensitive skin and a persistent acne problem, natural skin care products are a blessing. You get soft, supple skin without the headache of side effects.

When Fuschia by VKARE told me that they were sending me their sample products, I was thrilled.

They have a whole range of products like creams, bath salts, soaps, lip balms, face masks wtc, which you can choose according to your skin type. Their USP is skin care products that are natural, organic, handmade, paraben free and SLS free. What more could I want?

So when the parcel arrived at my doorstep, I went dancing down the stairs to receive the products with open arms.

The first thing I noticed was the packaging. I loved how they had mentioned each of their qualities on the box. See the image below to understand what I am talking about.

f1

They sent me a total of 7 products: a day cream, a hydrating gel, a face mask, three soaps and a soap scrub.The second thing I loved was the size of the containers. They are all small, travel sized containers which obviously makes it very easy to carry around with you on a daily basis.

I am super stoked to share more about the products, so here I go:

Garden Lavender Day Cream with SPF 15:

With the dust, pollution and all the other crap you encounter during your outdoor trysts, I cannot stress enough on the importance of a day cream. To protect yourself from the pollution, you need a good day cream that does the job well. Also, I think applying a sunscreen is a must because who likes to tan and get their skin damaged by UV rays?

This wonderful day cream comes with SPF 15, acting as a sunscreen too.

The best part? This cream stays on for a good 6 hours without making your face look oily or dull. Yay!

f5

 

Hydrating Face Gel:

I admit. I suffer from dry skin and it’s a pain when your skin is determined to peel away at all times. That’s why this gel comes as a boon for me. It’s so amazing that all I need to do is dab some of it on my dry spots to kiss dryness goodbye!

And since the container is a tiny one, I can carry it in my make up pouch at all times. No more dry, chapped skin for me.

f4

 

Radiance Face Mask:

I am a big supporter of face masks, but mostly of the natural kind. I usually make face masks for myself at home with natural ingredients.

This face mask by Fuschia is a gem. I usually leave this on for around 20 minutes and then wash it off with regular or rose water. My skin feels fresh, soft and supple. It glows too.

I absolutely recommend this to be used 2-3 hours before functions or events to give your skin that extra boost!

f3

 

Soaps (Orange, Alphonso, Rose and Rose Sugar Scrub):

I stopped using soaps on my face a  long time ago because I found them too harsh. However, since these soaps are natural, I did try them out.

It’s very clear that the soaps are extremely mild, just the way it should be. It lathers up pretty well and removes all the dirt and dust neatly.

The soap scrub has sugar granules in it. Hence, it can be used to remove dead skin and mild blackheads and whiteheads as well. Oh, it smells great too!

f6

 

What I loved the most about Fuschia is that it is run by VKARE which is a bio science company. Meaning that all the products are manufactured after thorough research and with utmost care. You can check out all of their products on their website or e-commerce sites like Snapdeal and Amazon. You can also get in touch with them on Instagram and ask them to suggest something that would suit you.

Oh, and most importantly, please keep in mind that when it comes to skin care, you have got to be extra careful. Just because something suited me, does not guarantee that it will suit you. So be smart and choose wisely!

 

P.S: This is a sponsored post but the opinion is solely my own and not influenced by any outward sources.

Leave a Reply

